Mouser Electronics recognises 2019 Best-in-Class award winners

Mouser Electronics has announced the winners of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. The authorised global distributor announced the winners at an awards ceremony on 5 August 2019, recognising the outstanding individuals from its manufacturer partners who best supported Mouser’s marketing programmes and new product introduction (NPI) launches by demonstrating exemplary teamwork and top performance.

Mouser Electronics congratulates the winners of its 2019 Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. Pictured from left to right are Matthew Salmanpour, Sumit Awasthi, Renée Dill, Kelley Nall, Tammy Stine, Bob Johnson, Diane Laegeler and Matthew Baker. Not pictured: Lora McIlheran, Jay Pauer

“Each year, we select our Best-in-Class Award winners from hundreds of business professionals,” said Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics’ President and CEO. “We greatly appreciate the dedicated individuals who won these awards. Each has played an essential role in helping us introduce and promote their companies’ products to our customers, and we gladly honor them today.”

Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five key criteria: Strategically partnering with the Mouser team, promoting product lines and working together on new product launches, finding creative solutions to grow market share mutually for both companies, and maximising Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses.

2019 Mouser Best-in-Class Award Winners:

  • Lora McIlheran, 3M
  • Sumit Awasthi, Analog Devices
  • Kelley Nall, Amphenol
  • Matthew Salmanpour, Cypress Semiconductor
  • Diane Laegeler, Digi International
  • Matthew Baker, HARTING
  • Renée Dill, Molex
  • Bob Johnson, NXP Semiconductors
  • Jay Pauer, OSRAM Opto Semiconductors
  • Tammy Stine, TE Connectivity

At this year’s ceremony, Mouser also recognised the four individuals who have achieved the President’s Award honours. The President’s Award recognises the extraordinary individuals from Mouser’s supplier partners who have won the Best-in-Class award five or more times, demonstrating consistent exemplary performance.

President’s Award Winners:

  • Dee Fuller, Amphenol
  • Cheryl Swaim, KEMET
  • Doug Lippincott, Panasonic
  • Steve Nye, Vishay Intertechnology

To learn more about the awards and recipients, visit

Check Also

Retrofitted inductive sensors watch over dairy’s valves

At a dairy-processing plant, milk products, made from pasteurized or raw milk, require hygienic transportation …

HWM supports measurement of unique weather conditions in Philippines

Measuring the unique weather conditions at each of its individual plantations was a real challenge …