Mouser Electronics recognises 2017 Best-in-Class award winners

Mouser Electronics has congratulated the recipients of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Awards. Mouser honoured the winners at an awards ceremony on 7 August, recognising the exceptional individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who best supported the global distributor’s marketing programmes and new product introduction (NPI) launches by demonstrating best-in-class teamwork and performance.

Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five main criteria: Promoting product lines, partnering strategically with the Mouser team, working together to launch new products, finding creative solutions to grow Mouser and the manufacturer market share, and maximising Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses.

“This year’s winners were selected from hundreds of professionals working for our outstanding suppliers,” said Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics’ president and CEO. “We want to recognize and thank all of the dedicated individuals who won our Best-in-Class Awards this year as well as our latest President’s Award winner. They have all played an essential part in helping us introduce and promote their companies’ products to our customers.”

2017 Mouser Best-in-Class Award Winners:

  • Sumit Awasthi                      Analog Devices
  • Jen Lintner                           Amphenol
  • Catherine Côté                     Cypress
  • Adam Osmancevic                Lumileds
  • Renée Dill                            Molex
  • Tammy Stine                        TE Connectivity
  • Mandar Deshpande               TE Connectivity

At this year’s ceremony, Mouser also recognised the four individuals who have achieved the President’s Award honors. The President’s Award recognises the extraordinary individuals from Mouser’s supplier partners who have won the Best-in-Class award five or more times, demonstrating consistent exemplary performance. This year, Mouser added Dee Fuller from Amphenol to the ranks of those achieving this level of commitment.   

President’s Award Winners:

  • Dee Fuller (2017 Recipient)    Amphenol
  • Cheryl Swaim                        KEMET
  • Doug Lippincott                     Panasonic
  • Steve Nye                             Vishay Intertechnology

To learn more about the awards and recipients, visit

Check Also

Analog Devices showcases solutions to accelerate digital transformation at Hannover Messe

Analog Devices, Inc. (ADI) has announced its participation in Hannover Messe to be held at …

Manufacturing & Engineering Week offers full programme to inspire, inform and entertain

Manufacturing & Engineering Week (Birmingham NEC, 8-9 June) will be a celebration of British engineering, …